Join us Dec 17, 5:30PM PST for live hangout + tweetchat

Home / Uncategorized / Join us Dec 17, 5:30PM PST for live hangout + tweetchat

Join us here on Tuesday, December 17 at 8:30 pm ET | 7:30 pm CT | 5:30 pm PT for a live Google Hangout and Tweet Chat with Audun Utengen and Thomas M. Lee from the Twitter analytics firm Symplur. We’ll broadcast the hangout via Google+. You can bookmark this page and return here on December 17th to watch live.

About the hangout

Did you know, according to the Twitter analytics firm Symplur, Stanford Medicine X 2013 broke the world record for the average number of tweets per day at a healthcare conference? Not only were we the most discussed 2013 healthcare conference in social media by that measure, but the conversation continued online after the Medicine X concluded.

How to join in the discussion

Chris Snider, a 2012 and 2013 Medicine X ePatient scholar, 2014 ePatient advisor and host of the Just Talking podcast, will moderate a panel discussion during the live chat. To participate in the conversation on Twitter search for hashtag #MedX or use a tweet chat service like TweetChat.com. The chat can also be viewed on the Stanford Medicine X YouTube channel.

Don’t worry only the panelists will be featured on screen, so you don’t have to be camera ready to join in the fun.

Panelists include:

  • Audun Utengen, co-founder of Symplur
  • Thomas M. Lee, BS, NHA, co-founder of Symplur

Join us to learn more about how social media analytics can be used to understand engagement and participation at healthcare conferences. If you are new to social media, learn how you might start to engage in Twitter for realtime discussion online with the healthcare community.

Audience members are welcome to ask additional questions beyond these topics using Twitter and the #MedX hashtag. Our hangout producer, Nick Dawson, will be manning the Twitter feeds to make sure our online audience has a chance to interact with our Medicine X Live! guests.

 

Recent Posts

Comments

  • Nikita
    Reply

    Hi! Is there a way to attend live? I am a fellow from the EM department and very active with social media. I would love to learn more about MedX and attend this event. Please let me know how. Thank you!

Contact Us

Please use this form to send us a message and we'll try to get back to you as soon as possible. If urgent, please call us at 650.723.6632.