Talk with Dr. Vartabedian and Dr. Swanson – Google+ Hangout, Thurs. July 25th, 8pm ET

 

KERN-120929-041_Bryan_Vartabedian_27KERN-120929-137_Doctor_Wendy_Sue_Swanson_37

Dr. Bryan Vartabedian and Dr. Wendy Sue Swanson are two of social media’s leading physician voices. They share a belief that digital literacy has become a required competency for physicians.


At Stanford Medicine X 2013, Dr. Vartabedian and Dr. Swanson will co-teach a master class on the physician online identity.

We asked them to join us for the next Medicine X hangout to discuss social media, physicians, and whatever comes to mind. They’ll take your questions via twitter too.

Join us here on Thursday, July 25th at 8pm ET | 7pm CT | 5pm PT for a live hangout. We’ll broadcast the hangout via Google +. You can bookmark this page and return here on the 25th to watch live.

We’ll also conduct a simultaneous tweet chat during the hangout. To participate and submit questions, follow and use the #MedX hashtag. We look forward to seeing you on Thursday!

KERN-120929-098_Sarah_Kucharski_35

About the Moderator

Sarah Kucharski, ePatient advisor for Medicine X 2013, will be moderating the live discussion. Sarah is the founder of FMDchat, a non-profit rare disease advocacy group. We hope to see you Thursday!

 

Recent Posts
Showing 3 comments
  • Deb Boyce
    Reply

    Thanks to @SeattleMamaDoc and @Dr_V for participating in this great Google+ Hangout on the evolution of social media use in healthcare! Am very much looking forward to hearing more at @StanfordMedX. Thanks to @afternoonnapper for moderating a very informative discussion.

pingbacks / trackbacks

Leave a Comment